Well, hello.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted because life was just a bit crazy for a while there.

Work, family, personal health – just a lot happening and so writing went on the back burner.

And then just this past week, we had to put our beloved dog to sleep, which was by far the most painful choice to make. I watched as she drifted away and then we held her while we wept.

So I’m trying to just put my toes back in the water. I don’t know how many days have gone by since I started, and honestly it doesn’t even matter.

Today I started on 1.7mg, the last dosage before going to the full dose next month. So in other words, three more shots and I’ll finally be at the full dosage.

So far, to titrate up, I’ve done the following:

  • 4 weeks @ 0.2mg
  • 4 weeks @ 0.5mg
  • 4 weeks @ 1.0mg

Over the last three months, I have lost roughly 15 pounds.

My lifestyle changes include:

  • Not restricting myself from any food.
  • Eating smaller portions of the same food my family was eating, including pizza, french fries, and of course healthy protein sources, veggies, and lots of water.
  • Drinking moderately.

I want to turn to exercise to help me and my husband cope with the loss of our dog. I have gotten my eating mostly under control and will continue. I do want to start logging my food again for a week or so to check in on how I’m doing. But I don’t want to log my food forever.

So who knows what this month on the next level will bring. Hopefully I’ll remember and make time to write about it.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started