Day 42: Monday, May 1, 2023

My Wegovy journey has been a series of ups and downs, but I’m happy to report that I’m still on track. Tomorrow marks my seventh shot, and I’m excited to see where this journey takes me. It hasn’t always been easy, but I’m committed to sticking with it.

One of the challenges I’ve faced is keeping up with my doses. I already had to call my doctor to refill and start the next dose – two weeks before I need to start taking it. It’s important to stay on top of it, but it can cause worrying sometimes until you get confirmation from the pharmacy that it’s available for pickup. Thankfully, my doctor and pharmacist are very supportive.

Despite the challenges, I’m thrilled that I’ve lost about 7 or 8 pounds in 6 weeks. That’s an average weekly loss of over a pound, which I think is amazing. It’s important to remember that everyone’s journey is different, and progress can vary from person to person. But for me, this is a huge accomplishment and I’m proud of myself for the hard work I’ve put in so far. I’m laying the foundation for the lifelong habits I want to create.

One of the interesting things I’ve noticed is that strong smelling food is becoming unappealing to me. Tonight I had something with pesto in it, and I had to throw it out because I couldn’t stand the smell. It’s a small thing, but it’s a sign that my body is changing and adapting to this new way of eating.


If you’re considering starting Wegovy, I encourage you to talk to your doctor and see if it’s right for you.


Thank you to my new assistant –ChatGPT – for helping quickly get my neurodivergent thoughts on this page. Note: content and edits by yours truly.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started