Day 36: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Good morning! It’s another week down on Wegovy. Another injection today… my 6th one.

What I have learned is that it is very easy to slip into disordered eating behaviors if you’re not careful. For me, I have to make a conscious effort to eat and make sure I’m taking in enough calories.

I’ve personally been through therapy to help with my eating issues, which have been tremendously helpful since beginning Wegovy six weeks ago.

I also want people to understand that you won’t lose the weight overnight. Week to week you’ll notice changes, but it’s going to take time.

We went back to the gym yesterday for the first time in a very long time. And it felt awesome! I’m so glad that my husband and I finally figured out a time that worked for both of us.

Slow and steady wins the race.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started