Day 14: Monday, April 3, 2023

I have completed my first two weeks of Wegovy. I noticed that without tracking my macros and calories that I was noticing my appetite more.

So, after listening to a very interesting episode of The Huberman Lab podcast yesterday, I decided to download the Carbon tracking app.

This is not an ad – I don’t even think there is any single person reading this. I am just trying out this product and documenting it as part of my experience.

I like the accountability feature, along with the ability to adjust my targets as I go. It will read data from my wearable device that shares things about my activity levels and modify my plan based on that.

I also like that although I am tracking my weight every day, it is not looking for a day to day loss. Instead, it is comparing my average weight one week to the average weight of the following week.

Onto week three and my next shot tomorrow.

Oh, today I also couldn’t give myself a b12 shot. Ugh. Now I have to go have it at the office.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started