Day 13: Sunday, April 2, 2023

Whew – I had an EYE OPENING 👀 experience last night:

After building some tolerance to Wegovy, the binge monster can still come out. AND drinking alcohol definitely increases appetite noticeably. AND overeating (for me I had about 2,000 calories – 500 more than my goal) leads to intense bloating and discomfort that lasts through the next day.

Yesterday I wanted to hang out, as I tend to want to do on Saturdays. So I had a wine spritzer in the afternoon, and we ordered takeout. I got a bun less burger, but took a few of my husband’s fries.

At around 5pm I opened my small bottle of champagne. It holds half a bottle. After drinking a glass I decided to make paleo meatballs and sugar free marinara. I could not stop myself from eating them.

I had the other glass of champagne from the bottle and after that my appetite was much higher.

I wound up snacking on and off the rest of the evening. It was different than my pre-Wegovy binges though. I had a higher level of awareness of what was happening.

In the past I couldn’t feel my fullness, but last night I definitely could. Which helped me observe what was happening in a different way.

I could tell that my desire to eat was not coming from a need for fuel. Because I was full, and I felt full. Instead, it was a desire for high-reward foods.

So today I did a bone broth fast until dinner and I feel a lot better. Tomorrow I may do the same.

I also reached out to my doctor today asking about whether we need to do anything to ensure that my next prescription will be available.

Stay tuned!


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started