Day 10: Thursday, March 30, 2023

I had a rough day on day 10. Not because of the Wegovy, but because of a personal situation that arose.

But I weathered the storm. I even took an opportunity to take a full body selfie.

This is a baby step. The photo still disguises my weight. All black is my favorite trick (but I really do also like the look) for hiding imperfections.

My hope is that next year at this time I can recreate this image with a new body. That’s going to require dedication and patience.

Next week I want to start setting exercise goals. After having COVID this past December (2022) for the first time, I have lost my stamina and strength. It’s taken me months to have enough strength just to take our dog on a walk, or to get up to my third floor bedroom.

But little by little I have built up to being able to walk for 20 minutes.

I know I can get there. One day at a time.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started